Results

Gregory Gonzalez mail: gregory.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:05:54 GMT
Louis Theroux
Sixteen years after making a documentary with Jimmy Savile, Louis Theroux revisits his encounter.
Harold Reynolds mail: harold.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 08:36:06 GMT
Employment and Support Allowance: Re-tests axed for chronically ill claimants
Tens of thousands of people claiming the main benefit for long-term sickness will no longer face repeated medical assessments to keep their payments.
Billy Thompson mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 08:27:24 GMT
Boxer Towell dies after Glasgow bout
Scottish boxer Mike Towell dies in hospital after being seriously injured in a bout on Thursday, his management says.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:05:27 GMT
Sam Allardyce: Ex-England manager could face football ban
Sam Allardyce could face an FA ban over the newspaper revelations that led to his departure as England manager.
Bruce Gonzales mail: bruce.gonzales@innovation-km.com | web: bruce.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 05:21:01 GMT
Hurricane Matthew is strongest storm in Atlantic in nine years
The most powerful hurricane in the Atlantic for nine years moves towards Jamaica, with wind speeds strong enough to wreck houses and infrastructure.
Harold Cooper mail: harold.cooper@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 08:19:17 GMT
Calais camp: Unicef urges UK to transfer refugee children
Unicef urges the UK government to speed up the transfer of unaccompanied child refugees to Britain from the "Jungle" camp in Calais
Patrick Simmons mail: patrick.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:15:26 GMT
Monarch holidays protection extended
Budget airline Monarch receives a temporary extension to its licence to sell package holidays and says it has secured "significant" new investment from shareholders.
Henry Torres mail: henry.torres@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:51:31 GMT
Syria conflict: Russia 'driving rebels into hands of extremists'
Russia's increasing military action in Syria is forcing moderate elements within the opposition into the hands of extremists, a US state department spokesman says.
Steve Cole mail: steve.cole@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 01:41:27 GMT
San Diego police release Alfred Olango shooting videos
Police in the US city of San Diego release video footage of the fatal shooting of an unarmed black man outside a shopping centre on Tuesday.
Antonio Howard mail: antonio.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 03:50:04 GMT
Murder charges in London bus baby death case
A man and a woman are charged with the murder of a three-month-old girl who was found unresponsive on a bus in east London.
Lawrence Peterson mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:37:53 GMT
Insurance tax rise 'a raid' on consumers, says industry
An increase in Insurance Premium Tax (IPT) which takes place on 1 October amounts to a "raid" on consumers, the industry says.
Craig Torres mail: craig.torres@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 04:42:04 GMT
Duke and Duchess of Cambridge go fishing in Canada
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge go fishing for salmon in waters that residents say are threatened by a controversial liquid natural gas project during the penultimate day of their Canadian tour.
Johnny Phillips mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 19:00:06 GMT
Desmond Carrington leaves BBC Radio 2
Veteran broadcaster Desmond Carrington announces he is leaving BBC Radio 2, bringing a 70-year broadcasting career to a close.
Donald Owens mail: donald.owens@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:54:12 GMT
Ship carrying chemicals sinking off Japan coast
A tanker carrying 450 tonnes of a chemical used in cleaning products has foundered off the coast of Japan.
Lawrence Mitchell mail: lawrence.mitchell@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:02:26 GMT
Bill Clinton keeps Barack Obama grounded
Barack Obama had to hurry up former US President Bill Clinton as the pair left Israel after attending the funeral of Shimon Peres.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:12:19 GMT
Angry man smashes Apple iPhones with a petanque ball
A man is caught on video destroying iPhones at an Apple Store in Dijon by whacking them with a heavy metal ball used for playing petanque.
Patrick Mitchell mail: patrick.mitchell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 08:30:36 GMT
Former gymnast's plea for leg amputation
A former gymnast has launched a crowd-funding page in a bid to get her leg amputated, to end her daily chronic pain.
Travis Clark mail: travis.clark@hockeymail.de | web: travis.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:09:20 GMT
'Trust me, I'm a Soweto tattoo artist'
South African tattoo artist Sibusiso Nkabinde talks about the challenges he faced setting up his studio in Soweto.
Bruce Cox mail: bruce.cox@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:58:16 GMT
Conwy 140mph biker caught by his own camera
Two motorcyclists showed "utter disregard" for road users by reaching speeds of 140mph and pulling "wheelies" on country roads, a judge has said.
Jason Gray mail: jason.gray@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:16:00 GMT
Month-old baby girl pulled from rubble in Idlib
A rescuer sobs as he pulls out alive a month-old baby girl from what is reported to be the aftermath of an air strike in Idlib, Syria.
Benjamin Shaw mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:25:41 GMT
Fashion show through a Hololens
A designer has used London Fashion Week to show off her collection using VR technology.
Jesse Harris mail: jesse.harris@ventredi.eu | web: jesse.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Bruce Harris mail: bruce.harris@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:13:12 GMT
Bruce Springsteen signs young student's absence note
A US schoolboy who skipped class to meet his musical hero had the best excuse ever - an absence note signed by Bruce Springsteen.
Kenneth Peterson mail: kenneth.peterson@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:40:47 GMT
'Granny-sitter wanted' ad gets huge response
A couple from London are inundated with responses to their advert looking for help caring for their elderly grandmother in return for free accommodation in the capital.
Harry Dixon mail: harry.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:59:49 GMT
Courtney Subramanian: Do newspaper endorsements still matter?
National newspaper USA Today breaks with tradition for the first time in its 34-year history and issues a scathing editorial against Republican nominee Donald Trump.
Steven Butler mail: steven.butler@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:16:18 GMT
Stephen Evans: Has Samsung's brand been burned?
Samsung's flagship Galaxy Note 7 smartphone is due to go back on sale in South Korea on Monday, following a safety recall.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:12:20 GMT
Tom Symonds: Visible progress needed in abuse probe
Visible progress is "badly needed" for the child sexual abuse inquiry in England and Wales after a number of setbacks, writes BBC home affairs correspondent Tom Symonds.
Louis Reynolds mail: louis.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:42:14 GMT
Oil price: Is OPEC back in charge?
The oil producers' group OPEC agreed a preliminary deal on Wednesday to reduce supply. The decision at a meeting in Algiers marks the first time in eight years that OPEC's members have agreed to cut production, and oil prices rose on the news. But will the deal hold?
Chad Burns mail: chad.burns@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 20:03:50 GMT
US election 2016: Donald Trump's unwise battles - or were they?
Donald Trump appears to be digging himself into another hole with his attack on Alicia Machado - what is in it for him?
Jimmy Gray mail: jimmy.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:03:07 GMT
What will the rates revaluation mean for UK business?
Businesses in property hotspots are about to see their rates rise, whilst those in areas where property prices have fallen will see their bills go down.
Donald Patterson mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: donald.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:54:28 GMT
Deutsche Bank: What's the risk?
Worries over Deutsche Bank's health are dragging down its share price - and those of the rest of the world's banks in its wake. Are we on the brink of a new modern banking crisis?
Chad Garcia mail: chad.garcia@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:31:45 GMT
Hard Brexit or soft Brexit?
A look at the different options for the UK's relationship with the European Union after Brexit.
Wayne Lee mail: wayne.lee@daftest.website | web: wayne.daftest.website | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 04:44:16 GMT
Newspaper headlines: May's grip on No 10, and saving builders from Brexit
The Times reports on Prime Minister Theresa May's "hands-on style", while Eastern European builders in the UK are set to be "saved from Brexit".
Jeffery Henry mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:18:54 GMT
Week in pictures: 24-30 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Vincent Warren mail: vincent.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 20:17:03 GMT
Africa's top shots: 23-29 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Paul Ramos mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:58:41 GMT
Faceless London
Photographer Jim Grover spent four hours making pictures of people on London's Westminster Bridge.
Shawn Mason mail: shawn.mason@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 03:00:54 GMT
Ryder Cup Catch-up: Europe rally to cut US lead
Europe fight back from a 4-0 foursomes whitewash to cut the USA's lead to 5-3 after day one of the Ryder Cup.
Paul Ellis mail: paul.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: paul.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:07:26 GMT
1950s electro
Some 65 years after it was made, earliest known recording of music produced by a computer has finally been restored.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:08:10 GMT
Chocolate Compulsion
The man with Type 2 diabetes who is fighting his sugar compulsion.
Patrick Ramos mail: patrick.ramos@pulpfrictions.com | web: patrick.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:08:58 GMT
Heavenly stairways
The Newport Street Gallery has been shortlisted for Riba's prestigious Stirling Prize, 2016.
Louis Patterson mail: louis.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:06:07 GMT
'Opinionated loudmouth'
Electronic producer Moby has returned with a new project and pseudo-political manifesto Moby and the Pacific Void Choir
Ronald Jordan mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: ronald.geheime.club | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:14:30 GMT
Counting the cost
A recent raft of bold economic measures signal Saudi Arabia's financial woes, but will they be effective, asks Michael Stephens.
Kevin Howard mail: kevin.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:33:20 GMT
US Election 2016: Meet the 'Trumpettes'
The self-described "support group" of female Trump voters in California tells the BBC why they are voting for the businessman.
Edward Foster mail: edward.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:12:09 GMT
Footballers' wines
Why Barelona and Spanish international footballer Iniesta spends his spare time helping to make wine.
Brian Washington mail: brian.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: brian.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:14:04 GMT
'Fire risk'
A night out clubbing is something most young people take for granted, but it's not always easy for those with disabilities.
Alan Bryant mail: alan.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: alan.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:46:33 GMT
Cash calendar
Gardeners rely on month-by-month tips to help their garden grow, but how can you ensure your finances bloom in 2016?
more