Results

Johnny Cooper mail: johnny.cooper@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: johnny.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:10:33 +0000
Iceland Knows How To Stop Teen Substance Abuse. The World Isn’t Listening
​In Iceland, teenage smoking, drinking and drug use have been radically cut. Why aren't other countries following its lead?
Shawn Garcia mail: shawn.garcia@thedarkswans.com | web: shawn.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 03:56:38 +0000
A Beginner's Guide To Finding A Therapist
The cool thing about therapy is that everyone can benefit from it. Still, there are dozens of hurdles — social, bureaucratic, economic — to overcome in order to find help. Here, a simple guide to navigating the complex world of mental health.
Sean Ward mail: sean.ward@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:08:24 +0000
Health Law Repeal Could Cost 18 Million Their Insurance, Study Finds
Eighteen million people could lose their insurance within a year and individual insurance premiums would shoot upward if Congress repealed major provisions of the Affordable Care Act while leaving other parts in place, the nonpartisan Congressional Budget Office said on Tuesday.
Jeff James mail: jeff.james@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:56:41 +0000
The Full Stack Programmer Bundle
Develop a complete computer science education with over 130 hours of training content for less than $50!
Jesse Ramos mail: jesse.ramos@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:29:54 +0000
Kate Hudson And James Corden Learn The Hard Way That Toddlers Make The Toughest Choreographers
You think SoulCycle is hard? Try mimicking the moves of a 2-year-old for an hour.
Todd Reyes mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:42:36 +0000
Democrats Dug Into Trump's Education Secretary Nominee Betsy DeVos — Here Are The Highlights
For Democrats, Betsy DeVos is the opposite of what they'd like to see in a Secretary of Education candidate. The Republican heiress has no experience in education, and has been a vocal advocate for the charter school system. And Democrats didn't hold back during her confirmation hearing.
Roy Cruz mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:59:34 +0000
RIP Gun TV, Home To The Most Paranoid Informercials In America
While it was on the air, it provided a window into a surreal vision of the US.
Daniel Lee mail: daniel.lee@ventredi.eu | web: daniel.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:29:54 +0000
Michael Keaton And Jimmy Fallon Giggle Their Way Through A Rhyme-Off
Few people can make rhyming "kale" with "whale" entertaining, but these two charming dudes find a way.
Antonio Shaw mail: antonio.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:57:41 +0000
The Fugitive Drug Smuggler Who Became An Environmental Hero
When Raymond Stansel was busted in 1974, he was one of Florida’s biggest pot smugglers. Facing trial and years in prison, he jumped bail, changed his name and holed up in a remote Australian outpost. Even more remarkable than that? His second life as an environmental hero.
Chad Martinez mail: chad.martinez@ventredi.eu | web: chad.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:57:41 +0000
The Pro-Lifers Who Are Heading To The Women's March
Is there room in the movement for people who morally object to abortion?
Antonio West mail: antonio.west@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:26:42 +0000
Kayaker Nearly Drowns Trying To Escape Churning Waters Beneath A Waterfall
The guy behind the camera manages to be both lovably clueless and recklessly slow-to-the-uptake.
Carl Thompson mail: carl.thompson@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:26:01 +0000
President Obama Commutes Chelsea Manning's Sentence
The army intelligence analyst convicted in a massive 2010 leak of security documents is set to be freed in five months instead of in 2045.
Steven Rivera mail: steven.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:59:34 +0000
James Bond Has Been Teaching Kids To Smoke For Over Half A Century
Over the course of six decades, James Bond eluded thousands of enemy bullets, averted global wars and deactivated some potent bombs. But he may have also encouraged kids to try smoking cigarettes.
Philip Clark mail: philip.clark@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:08:24 +0000
Obama Leaves On A High Note, Yet With Tepid Career Ratings
Sixty percent of Americans in the latest ABC News/Washington Post poll approve of Obama’s job performance, the most since June 2009, five months after he took office.
Antonio Lewis mail: antonio.lewis@ventredi.eu | web: antonio.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:31:40 +0000
Mario Unlocks A New World And, Oh Shit, It's 'GTA IV'
With the help of some clever mods, this gamer plunged the Mario of "Super Mario Odyssey" into the sinful world of Liberty City. The results are absolutely outrageous.
Walter Gonzales mail: walter.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:57:41 +0000
Legal Weed Prices Are Dropping, And It's Killing Growers' High Margins
The increasing supply of legal marijuana is turning into a major buzz kill for growers as prices plunge — and an opportunity for companies that can help cut production costs.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:08:24 +0000
Edward Snowden's Leave To Remain In Russia Extended For Three Years
The former US intelligence contractor’s Russian lawyer also says Snowden can apply for country’s citizenship from next year.
Arthur Ramos mail: arthur.ramos@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:49:29 +0000
The Unusual Tower Where Scientists Can Conduct Zero-G Experiments On Earth
Let's say you want to test an experiment in microgravity—you could befriend an astronaut about to leave for the International Space Station OR you could jaunt over to Bremen, Germany.
Arthur Perez mail: arthur.perez@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:56:41 +0000
The 'Robot Lawyer' Making The Case Against Parking Tickets
Stanford student Joshua Browder's bot has, so far, helped drivers overturn more than 200,000 parking tickets in London, New York and Seattle.
Allen Powell mail: allen.powell@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:56:41 +0000
What Is Logic?
Is logical thinking a way to discover or to debate? The answers from philosophy and mathematics define human knowledge.
Paul Reyes mail: paul.reyes@innovation-km.com | web: paul.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:56:27 +0000
When You Discover The 'Door To Hell', You Might As Well Kick Back, Relax And Watch It Do Its Thing
In the center of Turkmenistan's Karakum Desert sits an odd natural phenomenon — a natural gas crater that has been burning since 1971.
Paul Jackson mail: paul.jackson@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:31:40 +0000
Gallium Messes Up Aluminum Something Fierce
Aluminum is pretty strong. Not the strongest metal, but it's no slouch. But dunking it in gallium (which is actually in the same group as aluminum on the periodic table) turns it into something you can easily crush with your hands.
Henry Morales mail: henry.morales@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:50:27 +0000
Can This Bean Change The World?
Tepary beans are one of the most heat- and drought-tolerant crops in the world. Their incredible adaptations allow these plants to grow in extreme temperatures, intense sunlight, and with minimal water. And they might just be the sustainable future of food.
Steven Garcia mail: steven.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: steven.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:21:03 +0000
Seeking An Escape From Trump’s America
Why some people are withdrawing from mainstream society into "intentional communities" — and what the rest of the country can learn from them.
Chad Patterson mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chad.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:10:52 +0000
Young Thug Didn't Show Up For His 'Wyclef Jean' Music Video Shoot And The Result Is A Beautiful, Meta Disaster
When Young Thug sent over notes for the video but didn't show for the shoot, director Pomp&Clout was forced to improvise. (Honestly, this could have been the idea the whole time).
Wayne Peterson mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:15:03 +0000
A New Clue Has Emerged In The Mystery Of D.B. Cooper
To this day, the case remains the only unsolved skyjacking in the United States.
Antonio Mason mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 07:09:03 +0000
A Photographer's Firsthand Look At The '80s Jamaican Dancehall Scene
Emerging parallel to hip hop in America and electronic dance music in Europe, Jamaican dancehall was made possible by the introduction of digital audio production technologies in the early 1980s.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:06:03 +0000
The Old-New Politics Of Black Protest
Black Power, like many things associated with the 1960s, blossomed, burst, and broke apart into fragments of meaning and intent that to this day suggest wildly different things to different people.
Patrick Kennedy mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 03:51:03 +0000
How Police Are Incentivized To Lie
BuzzFeed reviewed 62 incidents of video footage contradicting an officer’s statement in a police report or testimony. From traffic stops to fatal force, these cases reveal how cops are incentivized to lie — and why they get away with it.
Kenneth Ramos mail: kenneth.ramos@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 01:51:02 +0000
The Heroism Of Incremental Care
We devote vast resources to intensive, one-off procedures, while starving the kind of steady, intimate care that often helps people more.
Antonio Mitchell mail: antonio.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:19:35 +0000
Ranking America’s Fast-Food Chicken Nuggets
Taste-testing the "aggressively imperfect" (but usually delicious) kid's menu staple.
Steven Reynolds mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:58:35 +0000
Trump Sexual Assault Accuser Summer Zervos Files Lawsuit  — Here's What You Need To Know
Today, attorney Gloria Allred and client Summer Zervos filed a lawsuit against Donald Trump in a New York court. In October, Zervos publicly accused Trump of sexual assault.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:17:36 +0000
The Islamic View Of The Multiverse
In their faith, Muslim cosmologists find a guide to their scientific model-building.
Ryan Warren mail: ryan.warren@geheime.club | web: ryan.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:17:08 +0000
The CIA’s Secret History Is Now Online
After restricting access to just four computers in a room in Washington, DC, the CIA is finally putting 12 million declassified pages on the web for all to see.
Edward Cole mail: edward.cole@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:17:36 +0000
Gordon Ramsay To Cook With Food Waste For London’s Lucky Few
Diners wait months for a table at Dan Barber's New York restaurant. His coming venture in London with star chefs will cook throwaway ingredients to make a point about unnecessary food waste.
Mark Jordan mail: mark.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:24:33 +0000
How Did This Alligator Get So Huge?
This behemoth, which made an appearance at the Circle B Bar Reserve in Lakeland, Florida, probably isn't the massive golf course gator we met last summer (unless it walked the 60 miles to Lakeland). Which means there are at least two hulking gators stalking the state.
Jacob Mcdonald mail: jacob.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:17:08 +0000
Does Milk Actually Make Kids Grow Taller?
As to where the claim comes from, nobody’s exactly sure.
Jeff Robinson mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:26:01 +0000
Using Tinder In Your Hometown Is Like Visiting An Alternate Reality
Surfing the app on a trip back home can be a way of regressing, or imagining what life would be like if you never left.
Jesse Martin mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jesse.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:32:53 +0000
Vine Died Today, But These Great Vines Will Live On Forever
A few months back, it was announced that Vine would be shutting down. Today, it officially shut down, replaced by Vine Camera. But the greatest Vines of all time (in our opinion) will never die.
Gregory Parker mail: gregory.parker@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:50 +0000
India’s Ancient Engineering Marvel
Hidden in plain sight, just minutes away from the bustle of New Delhi’s commercial hub, is an ancient landmark unknown even to most locals. Agrasen ki baoli is a 14th-century stepwell, a unique architectural idea that was medieval India’s ingenious answer to perennial water shortage.
more